Kendrick Lamar releases ‘Black Panther’ Soundtrack

Kendrick Lamar releases 'Black Panther' Soundtrack - NGscoop

Kendrick Lamar releases the highly anticipated album in the form of Marvel’s Black Panther soundtrack. Created entirely by Lamar and TDE record label.

Don’t be fooled by the album’s minimalist cover art because – as all the extracts released so far have proven – the Compton rapper has really pulled out all the stops for this one.

The album is made up of 14 tracks in total including the sumptuous “All the Stars”, the stunning clip for which was delivered just the other day.

In terms of featuring artists, Kendrick hasn’t just worked with his usual musical accomplices (SZA, ScHoolboy Q, Jay Rock, Ab-Soul, Anderson .Paak, Zacari) but has also invited some fresh artists into his inner circle, including The Weeknd, 2 Chainz, Future, Sway Lee, Travis Scott and Jorja Smith.

Armed with a diverse and original group of musicians, the whole thing still comes together for an impressively coherent result. If only every soundtrack could be like this one. Black Panther is set to hit theaters on the 14th of February.

Check out the soundtrack below:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.