Rohr calls up Mikel, Moses, Ighalo, 20 others Ahead of Zambia Clash

Rohr calls up Mikel, Moses, Ighalo, 20 others Ahead of Zambia Clash
Rohr calls up Mikel, Moses, Ighalo, 20 others Ahead of Zambia Clash
Super Eagles Coach Gernot Rohr, has called up 23 Men’s Squad ahead of the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifier against the Chipolopolo of Zambia.
A statement from the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) and made available to newsmen on Tuesday in Abuja listed team skipper Mikel Obi among the call-ups.
China-based forward Odion Ighalo and England-based Victor Moses, who were prominent in the team against Cameroon earlier this month, retained their places.
South Africa-based Daniel Akpeyi and Arsenal’s Alex Iwobi are however returning to the team after injury knocked them out of the sessions against the African champions earlier this month.
Ahmed Musa, Kelechi Iheanacho, Moses Simon and Anthony Nwakaeme also earned call-ups. Portugal-based goalkeeper Dele Alampasu dropped to the standby sector, alongside wing back Tyronne Ebuehi, with two home-based professionals, Ifeanyi Ifeanyi and Afeez Aremu, joining them.
All invited players are expected to report in Uyo on Monday.
See Full List Below
Goalkeepers: Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC IfeanyiUbah); Ayodele Ajiboye (Plateau United FC)
Defenders: William Ekong (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Abdullahi Shehu (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus); Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany); Elderson Echiejile (Sivasspor FC, Turkey); Uche Agbo (Standard Liege, Belgium); Chidozie Awaziem (Nantes FC, France); Olaoluwa Aina (Hull City, England)
Midfielders: Mikel John Obi (Tianjin Teda, China); Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (CD Feirense, Portugal); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel); Mikel Agu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey)
Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Leicester City, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Odion Ighalo (Chang Chun-Yatai, China); Victor Moses (Chelsea FC, England); Anthony Nwakaeme (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel)
Standby: Dele Alampasu (Cesarense FC, Portugal); Tyronne Ebuehi (ADO Den Haag, The Netherlands); Aaron Samuel (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Afeez Aremu (Akwa United); Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (Akwa United).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.