The Notorious B.I.G. – Life After Death Album

The Notorious B.I.G. – Life After Death (1997)

The Notorious B.I.G. – Life After Death (1997)

Life After Death is the second and final studio album by American rapper The Notorious B.I.G., released on March 25, 1997, on Bad Boy Records and Arista Records. A double album, it was released posthumously following his death on March 9, 1997. It features collaborations with guest artists such as 112, Jay-Z, Lil’ Kim, Mase, Bone Thugs-n-Harmony, Too $hort, Angela Winbush, D.M.C. of Run-D.M.C., R. Kelly, The LOX and Puff Daddy.

Life After Death exhibits The Notorious B.I.G. further delving into the mafioso rap subgenre. The album is a sequel to his first album, Ready to Die, and picks up where the last song, “Suicidal Thoughts”, ends.

CD 1:
01. Life After Death Intro
02. Somebody’s Gotta Die
03. Hypnotize
04. Kick In The Door
05. Fuck You Tonight (feat. R. Kelly)
06. Last Day (feat. The Lox)
07. I Love The Dough (feat. Jay-Z & Angela Winbush)
08. What’s Beef?
09. B.I.G. Interlude
10. Mo Money Mo Problems (feat. Mase & Puff Daddy)
11. Niggas Bleed
12. I Got A Story To Tell

CD 2:
01. Notorious Thugs
02. Miss U
03. Another (feat. Lil’ Kim)
04. Going Back To Cali
05. Ten Crack Commandments
06. Playa Hater
07. Nasty Boy
08. Sky’s The Limit (feat. 112)
09. The World Is Filled… (feat. Too Short & Puff Daddy)
10. My Downfall (feat. DMC)
11. Long Kiss Goodnight
12. You’re Nobody (Til Somebody Kills You)


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.